.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Legal Transactions Based on DLT/Blockchain Technology, the Current Regulatory Framework and Challenges (Part I)

April 9 @ 6:00 am - 7:30 am

This is the third in a series of roundtables focused on the current status of the DLT/blockchain industry, the legal transactions that arise from it, and the dispute resolution mechanisms relied upon by users, developers and other parties. The event will take place on Friday 9 April 2021 from 1:00pm – 2:30pm UTC. We will learn from leading experts in the field about legal transactions based on DLT/Blockchain technology, the current and emerging regulatory framework and challenges. The format will be a dynamic exchange among the panelists followed by questions and comments from the audience.

Panelists

  • Bacon Lee, Clyde & Co LLP
  • Yanina Petrovskaya, RLP Consulting AG
  • Marc Powers, Florida International University
  • Felix Prümmer, UBS
  • Ben Yates, 100x Group
  • Hu Ke, Jingtian & Gongcheng & SVAMC (Co-moderator)
  • Olga Hamama, V29 Legal & SVAMC (Co-moderator)

Date & Time
Friday, 9 April 2021
6:00 a.m. – 7:30 a.m. PDT
9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. EDT
1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. UTC
2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. BST
3:00 p.m. –  4:30 p.m. CEST

Register Here