Silicon Valley Arbitration & Mediation Center (SVAMC) is a non-profit foundation based in Palo Alto, California. SVAMC is led by its Board of Directors and guided by its advisors and membership. Management is coordinated through the SVAMC Executive Committee and various operating committees and task forces.


Donna Passons  Executive Director
Bill Seward  Assistant Executive Director
Alexis von Schottenstein  Marketing & Social Media Coordinator


International Task Force

Paul Cohen  Co-Chair
Grant Kim  Co-Chair
Gary Benton  ex officio
Les Schiefelbein  ex officio
Sherman Kahn  Tech List Selection Committee Liaison
Manuel Gómez
Paul Eric Mason

Europe Group

Paul Cohen  Lead
Duarte Henriques
Thomas Legler

Asia Group

Grant Kim  Lead

Latin America/ Caribbean Group

Manuel Gómez  Co-Lead
Paul Eric Mason  Co-Lead

U.S. / Canada Group

Sarah Reynolds Lead

Law Firm Coordination Task Force

Jonathan Fitch Chair

Practice Focus Task Force

Ray Bender  Chair
Gary Benton  ex officio


For information on Steering Committee members, click here.

Ray Bender  SVAMC Board Liaison