.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Paris Arbitration Week | Artificial Intelligence in Arbitration

March 31 @ 8:00 am - 9:30 am

SVAMC is pleased to be presenting a panel during Paris Arbitration Week that will take a deep dive into all the ways Artificial Intelligence is impacting the arbitration process. Experts on AI ethics and arbitrators with broad experience with AI in arbitration will discuss the opportunities, challenges and limits of using AI in arbitration.

The panel will pay particular attention to practicalities including:

  • How should an arbitral panel use the efficiencies of AI solutions, while protecting its award from due process and other challenges?
  • What should the discussion with the parties about AI solutions in the arbitration procedure look like in order to get full and effective consent to using these solutions, whether it be arbitrator selection, discovery or in research and bench-marking?
  • What should be the role of the Institution, the parties and the panel in adopting the use of AI solutions and what benefits and risks should they consider?

Our expert panel will consider these matters, and more!     

Panelists:       

  1. Moderator: Alexander Blumrosen, Polaris Law, Paris
  2. Catherine Rogers, Law Professor, Università Bocconi and Queen Mary (University of London)
  3. Stephanie Cohen, Independent Arbitrator, New York
  4. Kathleen Paisley, AMBOS, Brussels
  5. Charles Morgan, McCarthy Tetrault, Toronto

Date & Time

March 31, 2022
8:00 a.m. PDT
11:00 a.m. EDT
5:00 p.m. CET

Register Here: Webinar Registration – Zoom

Details

Date:
March 31
Time:
8:00 am - 9:30 am
Website:
https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_NyBR9q2eQuaVHXV9kkTN5w

Venue

Video Conference

Organizer

SVAMC
Phone:
(650) 308-9860
Email:
info@svamc.org
Website:
www.svamc.org