.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SVAMC Corporate Counsel ADR Clinic Webinar No. 1- Midnight Clauses: A Toolkit for Drafting Dispute Resolution Clauses for Technology and Other Contracts

February 25 @ 7:30 am - 8:15 am

The Corporate Counsel Task Force of the Silicon Valley Arbitration and Mediation Center (SVAMC) and Debevoise & Plimpton are pleased to invite you to a series of informal discussions between current and former in-house counsel to share practical insights on planning and managing technology disputes.

For our first session, Paul Mason, (SVAMC) will invite special guests Teresa Garcia-Reyes, (Senior Litigation Counsel at Baker Hughes) and Alexandre du Sartel, (General Counsel at SICPA) to discuss drafting and negotiating contract dispute clauses, especially for technology contracts.

During the webinar, we will discuss:

  • Why, when to arbitrate and/or mediate?
  • Boilerplate vs. tailored clauses
  • Escalation/tiered clauses
  • Avoiding pathological clauses
  • Internal management: managing up and down to avoid problematic compromises

Date & Time
Thursday, February 25, 2021
7:30-8:15am PST
8:30-9:15am CST
10:30-11:15am EST

Register Here

Details

Date:
February 25
Time:
7:30 am - 8:15 am
Website:
https://media.debevoise.com/20/3865/landing-pages/rsvp---webcast-blank.asp