.

Loading Events

« All Events

Tech Arbitration Trends: SVAMC Joint Event With Hogan Lovells

July 12 @ 9:30 am - 12:00 pm

We are delighted to invite you to join our upcoming panel discussion and networking drinks on Tuesday, 12 July 2022.In a survey of 550 businesses released by Hogan Lovells in 2021, 44% of respondents indicated that they had outsourced a key business function to a technology company in the last two years and half of those surveyed plan to outsource key business functions in the next two years. The use of joint ventures with technology companies was also popular with 39% of respondents having entered into a joint venture within the previous two years and 47% indicating that they had plans to do so in the next two years. Outsourcing and joint ventures in the technology sector come with many benefits and also with potential risks. As investment in technology outsourcing and joint ventures increases, inevitably there will be an increase in disputes. As the dispute resolution mechanism of choice for international disputes many of these technology disputes will be resolved by international arbitration.  Our panel will discuss hot topics relating to the management of risks in the context of technology outsourcing and joint ventures as well as sharing insights on how to navigate the resolution of such disputes through the arbitration process.

This discussion will be live-streamed for those outside of London who are unable to attend in person.

Speakers

  • Sarah Reynolds, CEO, SVAMC
  • Paul Cohen, President, SVAMC
  • Dr. Gill Hunt, Independent expert witness in IT & Technology Disputes, Hunt Lancaster
  • Matthew Lavy, Barrister, 4 Pump Court
  • Andrea Montague-Doghan, Senior Associate, Hogan Lovells
  • Lord Thomas of Cwmgiedd, Arbitrator & Member of the House of Lords
  • Annie Lund, Associate, Hogan Lovells
  • Tom Smith, Partner, Hogan Lovells

Date & Time

July 12, 2022
9:30am PDT
12:30pm EDT
5:30pm BST

Click here to register for the event